Leadership Elections

As you will know 5 candidates have secured sufficient nominations from the Parliamentary Labour Party to go forward to the ballot. They are Diane Abbott, Ed Balls, Andy Burnham, David Miliband and Ed Miliband. Every member will receive a ballot in due course, and members can expect to receive information from each of the candidates. In addition there will be hustings across the country for members to attend and these will be advertised. We have asked that Milton Keynes be included amongst the venues for these meetings, but we do not yet know if our bid will be succesful. Obviously they cant be held in every town and city. The result of the ballot will be announced on the first day of the National Conference on September 25th. All new members joining up until September 7th will be able to vote.