Your local team

Milton Keynes Labour Party covers the borough of Milton Keynes and consists of all Labour Party members that live in the area. Our members are local residents who share Labour party values and work together to make a positive difference to Milton Keynes.

You can find details about those party members who are elected into roles like Councillor or MP here.  While those members are in the public eye, lots of other members are also working hard to progress the work we do in this area.

We are a democratic party and the local party is lead by an Officer Group and Executive Committee elected annually from within our membership .  The Executive Committee are supported by a number of coordinators.

Executive Committee Membership



Chair: John Orr (Woughton & Fishermead)

Secretary: Tom Welch (Milton Keynes West)

Treasurer: Katelyn Burns (Secklow)

Vice-Chair Campaigns: James Barrett (Milton Keynes West)

Vice-Chair Membership: Jennifer Marklew (Milton Keynes West)

Women's Officer: Parker Pemberton (Wolverton & Bradwell)


Members of the Executive Committee:

From Milton Keynes North:

  • Wendy Crane (Milton Keynes East)
  • Christine Davies (Newport Pagnell)
  • Kevin Vickers (Secklow)
  • Anne Williams (Secklow)

From Milton Keynes South:

  • Jackie Andrew-Barrett (Milton Keynes West)
  • Andy Coaton (Bletchley)
  • Irving Nicol (Milton Keynes West)
  • Edward Hume ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­(Bletchley)

From Trade Unions and other affiliated organisations:

  • Nigel Long (Bletchley) - Co-operative Party
  • David Isaacson (Milton Keynes West) - UNITE
  • Mary Moore (Milton Keynes East) - UNISON
  • vacancy

From Milton Keynes Council Labour Group (non-voting members)

  • Pete Marland Leader, MK Council Labour Group (Wolverton & Bradwell)
  • Paul Williams Secretary, MK Council Labour Group (Milton Keynes West)


Coordinators (non-voting attendees)

Digital Media:

  • Jaz Blakeston-Petch (Wolverton & Bradwell)
  • George Arnold (Campbell Park and Woughton)


  • Lillian Martins - Disability lead (Wolverton & Bradwell)
  • George Arnold - LGBTQ Lead (Campbell Park and Woughton)
  • Ola Oladepo - BAME Lead (Milton Keynes East)


  • Ola Oladepo ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­(Milton Keynes East)


  • David Cockfield (Milton Keynes West)

Trade Union Liaison:

  • Wajeeha Khan (Milton Keynes West)


  • Brad Baines (Milton Keynes East)


We also run several local branches across MK, bringing members together to make a difference closer to where they live.  You can find out branch contacts here.

Do you like this page?

Liquid syntax error: Error in tag 'subpage' - No such page slug cookies