Members of Parliament

Milton Keynes currently has two parliamentary constituencies:

  • Milton Keynes North
  • Milton Keynes South

Neither are currently represented by Labour MPs.

The tables below provide results for the 2015 elections.

Milton Keynes North






 Darlington, Emily Catrin

 Labour Party



 Graham, Paul

 Liberal Democrats



 Lancaster, Mark

 Conservative Party



 Marklew, Jennifer McElvie

 Green Party



 Mortimer, David Richard




 Reilly, David Michael Lee

 UKIP  6852


 Simpson, Katie

 Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition






 Turn Out



Milton Keynes South

   Candidate  Description  Votes


 Fulton, Stephen James




 Gibson, Matthew Ian

 Let's Keep It Real



 Pakes, Andrew Elliot 

 Labour and Co-Operative Party



 Pancheri, Samantha Jay

 Green Party



 Peddle, Vince




 Smith, Lisa Ann

 Liberal Democrats



 Stewart, Iain Aitken

 Conservative Party









 Turn Out


Vote across MK

The overall vote across Milton Keynes in 2015 was as shown:


33.9% of registered voters did not vote.  31.1% voted Conservative and 20.6% voted Labour.

8.3% voted UKIP and all other parties and candidates got less than 5% of the vote.

Boundary review

There is a review of the constituency boundaries as part of central government’s decision to reduce the total number of constituencies from 650 to 600 and new constituencies should be in place for the general election scheduled in 2020.  After the review there will not only be two Milton Keynes constituencies, but also a small part of MK (to be determined) will be connected to the current Buckingham constituency to give a total of THREE MPs representing parts of MK


Do you like this page?

Liquid syntax error: Error in tag 'subpage' - No such page slug cookies