Parliamentary Boundaries

Now is the time to make representations regarding the new Parliamnetary boundaries. The strict quota rules (which we do not support) require two Wards in Milton Keynes to be part of the Buckingham Constituency with the rest of Milton Keynes divided into two. The Commission have chosen Eaton Manor and Bletchley and Fenny Stratford as the two Wards to go into Buckingham. Whatever they had chosen would be equally daft and the rules they are operating under  were opposed by Labour in Parliament, but they are now law. Given that, we are not opposing their proposal, but we are seeking a change in the proposed division in Milton Keynes by arguing that Bradwell Ward should remain in Milton Keynes North and Wolverton should form part of Milton Keynes South (just as was the case up until 2010). Representations can be made to the Boundary Commission a t

There will be a public hearing in Milton keynes on the 24th and 25th October and you can register to have your say