Milton Keynes Council Labour Group:

There are 21 Labour Councillors on Milton Keynes Council which is the unitary authority responsible for many public services and functions in this area. Your Labour Councillors will be happy to help and assist you, click on the Councillor’s link below to see further information.

You can find details here of your Milton Keynes Labour Councillors. If you do not know which Ward you live in you can contact the MK Labour Party office on 01908 314974 or email

Leader of Milton Keynes Council: Cllr Peter Marland (Wolverton ward)

Deputy Leader of Milton Keynes Council: Cllr Hannah O’Neill (Woughton and Fishermead ward)

Cllr Mohammed Khan (Bletchley East Ward)

Cllr Alan Webb (Bletchley East Ward)

Cllr Martin Gowans (Bletchley East Ward)

Cllr Elaine Wales (Bletchley Park Ward)

Cllr Mick Legg (Bletchley West Ward)

Cllr Nigel Long (Bletchley West Ward)

Cllr Moriah Priestley (Central Milton Keynes Ward)

Cllr Pauline Wallis (Central Milton Keynes Ward)

Cllr Paul Williams (Central Milton Keynes Ward)

Cllr Zoe Nolan (Loughton and Shenley Ward)

Cllr Hannah Minns (Stantonbury Ward)

Cllr Martin Petchey (Stantonbury Ward)

Cllr Jenny Marklew (Stony Stratford Ward)

Cllr Charlie Wilson (Stony Stratford Ward)

Cllr Anthony Brown (Tattenhoe Ward)

Cllr Robert Middleton (Wolverton Ward)

Cllr Norman Miles (Wolverton Ward)

Cllr Shammi Akter (Woughton and Fishermead Ward)

Cllr Kevin Wilson (Woughton and Fishermead Ward)

Parish Councils:

The whole of Milton Keynes is parished which means all areas also have a local parish council, sometimes called a “town” or “community” council.  Many councils include parish councillors who stood as Labour Party candidates.  For contact details please contact your local parish council.

European Parliament:

Residents of Milton Keynes elect Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) as part of the South East England region using a proportional representation system.  After the elections in 2014 the Labour Party were entitled to one MEP for this region and that was Anneliese Dodds.  After the June 2017 General Election Anneliese became a member of Parliament for Oxford East and so was replaced by John Howarth who is now the only Labour MEP for South East England.

Members of Parliament:

Milton Keynes has two parliamentary constituencies, but neither are currently represented by Labour MPs.  There is a review of the constituency boundaries as part of central government’s decision to reduce the total number of constituencies from 650 to 600 and new constituencies should be in place for the general election scheduled in 2020.

Police and Crime Commissioner:

Residents of Milton Keynes directly elect the Police and Crime Commissioner as part of the Thames Valley area.  The current Police and Crime Commissioner is not from the Labour

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search